Apply Host Changes Without Re-Imaging

Apply Host Changes Without Re-Imaging

Nerdio Manager allows you to apply FSLogix changes to hosts without re-imaging.

Note: In legacy systems, the changes were applied only to newly created hosts. A message appears: These changes will apply only to newly created (or re-imaged) hosts., because the changes apply during the VM creation. For more information refer to FSLogix Settings and Configuration.

To apply changes to a host without re-imaging it:

  1. Locate the host pool you wish to work with.

  2. From the action menu, select Properties > FSLogix.

    Note: The same process applies to other third-party and user session time limits.

  3. Select the option Apply to existing hosts.

  4. Enter the following information:

    • Process hosts in groups of: Type the number of concurrent actions to execute during this bulk operation.
    • Number of failures before aborting: Type the number of failures that causes the process to stop.

    • Messaging: Toggle on the Messaging to send messages to active users.

      • Delay: From the drop-down list, select the number of minutes to wait after sending the message before starting the process.

      • Message: Type the message you want to send to the users.

  5. Once you have entered all the desired information, select Save or Save & close.

    • Notes:

      • This operation only adds new settings or updates the existing settings. No existing settings are deleted. To delete the existing settings, you must re-image the host pool. The re-imaging recreates the host and reapplies the settings from scratch.

      • Any powered off hosts are powered on and then powered off again when the process is complete.

Related Topics

FSLogix Settings and Configuration

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments (0 comments)

Article is closed for comments.