Azure Environment: Linked Networks and Resource Groups

Azure Environment: Linked Networks and Resource Groups

You may select additional networks that you want to link to be used in Nerdio Manager. Linked networks can be selected when adding desktop images, host pools, and session hosts. The Azure region of the selected network determines the location of the VM created in this network.

You may also select additional resource groups that may contain session host VMs and desktop images.

Note: You may also set the default network and resource group. The defaults are used when creating a new desktop image, host pool, or session host. The defaults may be overridden during the creation processes.

To Add a Linked Network

  1. Navigate to Settings Azure Environment.

  2. In the Linked networks tile, select Link.

  3. Enter the following information:

    • Subnet: From the drop-down list, select the subnet(s).

  4. Once you have entered all the desired information, select OK.

    The network(s) is (are) linked.

To Unlink a Network

  1. Navigate to Settings Azure Environment.

  2. In the Linked networks tile, locate the network to unlink and select Unlink.

  3. At the confirmation pop-up, select OK.

    Note: Resources deleted in the Azure portal outside of Nerdio Manager do not prevent unlinking of certain networks. Unlinking can be forced even if there are "orphan" objects that still refer to the network.

To Set the Default Network

  1. Navigate to Settings Azure Environment.

  2. In the Linked networks tile, locate the network to be the default and select set default.

To Add a Linked Resource Group

  1. Navigate to Settings Azure Environment.

  2. In the Linked resource groups tile, select Link.

  3. Enter the following information:

    • Resource group: From the drop-down list, select the resource group(s) to link.

  4. Once you have entered all the desired information, select OK.

    The resource group(s) is (are) linked.

To Unlink a Resource Group

  1. Navigate to Settings Azure Environment.

  2. In the Linked resource groups tile, locate the resource group to unlink and select Unlink.

  3. At the confirmation pop-up, select OK.

    Note: Resources deleted in the Azure portal outside of Nerdio Manager do not prevent unlinking of certain resource groups. Unlinking can be forced even if there are "orphan" objects that still refer to the resource group.

To Set the Default Resource Group

  1. Navigate to Settings Azure Environment.

  2. In the Linked resource groups tile, locate the resource group to be the default and select set default.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments (0 comments)

Article is closed for comments.