Delete Hosts, Host Pools, and Workspaces

Delete Hosts, Host Pools, and Workspaces

Nerdio Manager allows you to delete hosts, host pools, and workspaces.

Note: To delete an entire workspace, you must first delete that workspace's contents.

Delete a Host Pool

Nerdio Manager allows you to delete a host pool and its contents.

To delete a host pool and its content:

  1. Locate the host pool you wish to delete.

  2. From the action menu, select Hosts > Delete all.

  3. Enter the following information:

    • Do not un-join VM from AD: Select this option to skip the domain un-join task during the removal process.

      Note: Using this option is not recommended but may be necessary if the VM cannot be powered on or un-joined from the domain normally. If you must select this option, be sure to manually remove the AD computer object associated with this session host VM.

    • Do not re-use VM name: Select this option to release the VM name. It is not used again when new hosts are created automatically by auto-scale. Deselect this option allow the same VM name to be used by auto-scale in the future.

    • Process Host in Groups Of: Type the number of delete operations that start at the same time.

      Warning: You must select this value with care. For example, if you have 150 hosts in the pool, you do not want to want to delete them one at a time. That would take too long. On the other hand, you do not want to run all 150 operations at the same time. That could overload your environment. So, you may want to run 25 operations per group.

    • Number of failures before aborting: Type the number of failed tasks before the process stops.

    • Schedule: Optionally, toggle on the Schedule to perform the delete operations during a selected time frame. Otherwise, the deletes start as soon as you select OK.

      • Start Hour: From the drop-down list, select the time to start.

      • End Hour: From the drop-down list, select the time to end.

      • Time Zone: From the drop-down list, select the time zone for the Start/End times.

      • Repeat: From the drop-down list, select the recurring schedule, if desired.

        Note: The system runs as many operations as possible during the scheduled timeframe. For example, there are 150 hosts in the pool and you scheduled the operation from 1:00AM-5:00AM. In addition, the system can only process 50 hosts within that 4-hour window. Therefore, the operation runs 3 nights in a row from 1:00-5:00 until all hosts in the pool have been re-imaged.

    • Messaging: Optionally, toggle on messaging to send a message to all the users on a session prior to performing the operation.

      • Delay: From the list, select the time to send the message before the operation starts.

      • Message: Type the text of the message to send.

  4. Once you have entered all the desired information, select Run now (not scheduled) or Save & close (scheduled).

Delete a Workspace

Nerdio Manager allows you to delete a workspace and its contents.

To delete a workspace and its content:

  1. Locate the workspace you want to delete.

  2. For each host pool attached the workspace, from the action menu, select Delete host pool.

  3. Once you have deleted all host pools attach to the workspace, from the Workspace's action menu, select Delete.

  4. In the confirmation pop-up, type CONFIRM in upper case.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments (0 comments)

Article is closed for comments.